What Girls Should Look For In a Guy/Relationship

Considering I’m a girl, I feel like It’s my “rightful duty” to give my opinion on what girls should look for in a guy! Before I begin, I’m not ashamed to say I’m a little picky when it comes to guys.. In all honesty, I have dated three guys, my longest relationship being 11 months and my shortest being 3 days (I know, big differences). I’m also not ashamed to say that my guinea pig (Shortcake) is sitting with me as I type this. 🙂

 

Common Interests I think it’s important to have common interests because doing things you both love and doing them together can really add to a relationship. Don’t get me wrong though, differences can be very good too, and can keep the couple interested and always ready to explore more with one another! So girls, definitely see if there are any commonalities, because it’s nice to be able to hold a conversation about something you’re also interested in.

d931dc6d0ccc03aa1033c411cbfc5c9f

Commitment If you notice that the guy you’re interested in is talking to multiple girls at once, he’s probably not the right guy for you. You want to be able to trust your boyfriend, and you can’t do that if you don’t believe he could stay committed to you and only talk to you in a romantic way. Now, this doesn’t mean he can’t have girl-friends and not talk to anyone of the opposite sex, this just means you need to trust him! If he believes he can hold hands, text flirtatiously, and flirt with other girls while in a relationship with you, he not the guy. Go find one that’s interested in you and only you, because no girl deserves that.

tumblr_m99h3z4qvo1redciao1_500

Respect A guy should respect you 100%. If you don’t want to do something, he should understand. If you feel uncomfortable holding his hand just yet, he should give you the time you need to feel comfortable. If  a guy ever gets upset with you for not wanting to do anything, he doesn’t deserve you. I believe respect is one of the top 5 things you must have in a relationship.

Positive Attitude You should want to be around someone who puts you in a good mood! Their positivity should want you to be more positive!

1435998695_taylor-calvin

Encouragement   He needs to be encouraging you in whatever you decide to do in life!

untitled

Personality Personality is key!! Okay.. We’ve all been there. We fell for a guy only for their looks. DON’T GET MESMERIZED BY HIS EYES! He probably gets mesmerized by his own eyes…. Make sure he has a personality you like before you even think about getting into a relationship with him!

 

Super important: Chemistry If he makes you laugh, smile, feel all giddy, gives you butterflies, fireworks go off when you kiss, that’s chemistry, and that is something you should have when in a relationship! If you’re not sure you have chemistry with this guy or can’t seem to figure out if you like this guy more then just friends, ask yourself “When we are apart, am I excited to see him again”? “Is he always on my mind”?  Maybe asking yourself these questions will help you realize what you really want!

 

I know I’ve missed out on things girls should look for in guys/relationships!

What do you look for? Comment below I’d love feedback!

XOXO, Courtney Leigh

One thought on “What Girls Should Look For In a Guy/Relationship

Leave a Reply

